Common Themes in the Three Agriculture Plans of the Columbia Basin-Boundary Region

In the fall of 2014, the Regional District of East Kootenay (RDEK) completed an Agriculture Plan, joining the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary (RDKB) and the Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK), which both published Agriculture Plans in 2011. Together, these three plans cover the entire Kootenay region, and were all created for a similar reason: to help promote a viable agriculture industry. While there are some unique characteristics of each plan, due to different agricultural practices and variable cultural and physical settings, they have a great deal in common with recurring themes, related issues, and similar recommendations.

Download Resource: