RURAL DEVELOPMENT INSTITUTE



REGIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Community	Stakeholder Group	Name	Position
East Shore Kootenay Lake	Regional District	Gary Jackman	RD Director, RDCK Area A
Kimberley	Regional District	Don McCormick	RD Director, Mayor of Kimberley
Trail	Regional District	Mike Martin	RD Director, Mayor of Trail
Akisqnuk	Ktunaxa Nation Council	Rosemary Phillips	Ktunaxa Nation Council, Director, Industry Engagement Officer
Sparwood	Local Government	Terry Melcer	CAO, District of Sparwood
Nelson	Local Government	Kevin Cormack	CAO, City of Nelson
Grand Forks	EDP	Wendy McCulloch	Manager, Community Futures Boundary
Revelstoke	EDP	Alan Mason	Director of Community Economic Development, City of Revelstoke
Regional	Innovation Council	Erin Handy	Executive Director, Kootenay Association for Science and Technology
Cranbrook	Business	Dave Butler	Director of Sustainability, Canadian Mountain Holidays LP
Castlegar	Business	Dale Donaldson	Owner, Mallard's Source for Sports
Valemount	Social / Learning	Riette kenkel	Manager, Valemount Learning Centre
Creston	Cultural	Tammy Hardwick	Manager, Creston and District Museum
pending	Environment	pending	
College		pending	College of the Rockies
Ex-Officio	CBT	Kindy Gosall	Director, Special Initiatives, Columbia Basin Trust
Ex-Officio	Selkirk College	Rhys Andrews	Dean, Applied Research, Selkirk College
Ex-Officio	RDI	Terri MacDonald	Regional Innovation Chair, Columbia Basin RDI
Ex-Officio	СВТ	Heather Mitchell	Manager, Special Initiatives, Columbia Basin Trust